Meet Sweet Rose & Bump Watch!

by

Meet Momma Rose!

48 hours ago Rose looked like this:

Very pregnant, very pretty, and very much still in a high-kill shelter.

Thanks to the awesome staff at OPAS, our amazing friends at PAWS NELA & the fabulous Ramsey foster family, sweet Rose is *now* safely tucked away in a foster home getting ready to POP!

She is now very pregnant, very pretty, and very SAFE!

Rose’s foster mom, Rachel, will be blogging to keep us updated on Rose’s progress in foster care & is our chief Bump Watch coordinator!

Without further ado, I give you Rachel………

*     *     *     *     *

Before I begin, I think I should give credit where credit is due and say an appropriate THANK YOU! to the man that “allowed” me to foster this sweet girl in the first place. 

Dear Justin Ramsey,

I am a blessed woman to have such a kind and understanding husband.  I woke up this morning still surprised that you were so agreeable when discussing Rose’s situation, and you agreed to allow me to foster her without a bit of negotiation.  In fact, the more I thought about it….the more I realized that you were almost overly agreeable…suspiciously agreeable.  Then, I received your text message this afternoon telling me HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!

…… Although you didn’t mention that Rose was my Valentine’s gift (along with her hopefully small litter of puppies)… I am assuming from the lack of flowers and chocolate today that Rose is my gift from you.   You are forgiven.  However, I do need to point out that next month is my birthday, and this does not count as two gifts.  Just a heads up.

Your loving wife,

Rachel

P.S.  You will still be taking me out to dinner when you return from work in a week.  Thank you in advance.

On a side note – Rose is settling in well, and is a very sweet girl.  It appears that one of her front paws was broken a long time ago and was not treated, but it doesn’t appear to cause her pain.

Being inside is a completely new experience for her. I’m anxious to see her put on some weight.

To help raise funds for this sweet family, we are starting a puppy pool! If you want in on the action, make a donation (any amount is MUCH appreciated) via Rose’s chip in here –http://pawsnela.chipin.com/roses-puppy-pool. After paying through paypal, you will be asked to go back to the chip in page to make a comment. In the comment area, post the date and time you think Rose will deliver and the number of puppies she will have. The winner will get to name at least 1 puppy of their choice and follow his or her journey from birth to adoption through photos, videos and updates. All donations made to PAWS NELA are tax deductible!

More coming soon (& by the looks of things …… much more coming soon!)

2 Responses to “Meet Sweet Rose & Bump Watch!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Hi,Im Kathy the Vet Check Volunteer @ Rescue Dog Village.I just wanted to Thank All of You,for all you do for the dogs! & PAWS/NELA too! As Tammy would say”You Rock!”

  2. Mini-rosebuds & puppy breath « Bonnie Blue Rescue Says:

    […] Momma Rose & her adorable little pile of […]

Leave a Reply

